The new Indianapolis 500 team receives its first sponsor

The new Indianapolis 500 team receives its first sponsor

The IndyCar team Paretta Autosport, which is set to debut at this year’s Indy 500, announced a partnership with MoneyLion, making it the team’s first sponsor.

In mid-January, Paretta Autosport announced that they would make their IndyCar debut in the 105th round of the Indianapolis 500 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway with Simona de Silvestro driving their # 16 Chevrolet.

De Silvestro, the 2010 Indy 500 Rookie of the Year, has not competed in an IndyCar event since her last race in that 200-lap race of the 4.023-kilometer Oval in Speedway, Indiana in May 2015.

In five Indy 500 attempts, her best career result is 14th in her rookie year.

Now Paretta Autosport has landed its first team sponsor for De Silvestros # 16 Chevrolet.

MoneyLion, the financial platform where hardworking Americans can bank, borrow, save and invest from within an app, announced that in two months they will be on the # 16 Chevrolet to return to the Brickyard.

In addition, prior to De Silvestro’s return to the Indy 500, they launched the Women Who Roar campaign. Here’s what Samantha Roady, MoneyLion’s chief operating officer, had to say about the partnership and initiative.

“MoneyLion is committed to providing the financial products, educational resources and mentoring that are urgently needed to improve the playing field for today’s workforce and future generations of women leaders.

“Beth Paretta [team owner] has built an incredible, inspiring team with Simona as the driver. We pride ourselves on supporting a female-owned company and shedding light on inspiring professional achievements by women through our sponsorship. We look forward to working closely with the team to bring Women Who Roar to life. “

MoneyLion is a long-time partner of Team Penske, who has acted as main sponsor for its stock cars in the NASCAR Cup Series and the Xfinity Series several times over the past few seasons. The IndyCar team from Team Penske and Paretta Autosport will enter into a technical alliance for this year’s race of the “greatest spectacle in motor racing”.

The four full-time riders will ride for Team Penske in this year’s Indy 500: the 2018 winner, Will Power, the 2019 winner, Simon Pagenaud, Josef Newgarden and newcomer Scott McLaughlin.

The 105th round of the Indy 500 will be broadcast live from Indianapolis Motor Speedway on NBC on Sunday, May 30th at 11:00 AM EST.